You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 19, 2011.

It’s almost spring, which is wonderful.  Just to give you a quick update on where things stand (and remember it’s all about me today, so every sentence will start with “I”):

I am jumping through hoops for the house, and it’s still touch and go.  If I close, I close on Friday.  I haven’t said anything to my landlords yet, and will probably stay at the Cottage for a month longer as there is much to get done in the new house.  Which, by the way, needs a name.  Any ideas?

I continue to be frustrated by a temperamental hot water heater.  I DO NOT LIKE COLD SHOWERS IN THE MORNING.  Serious boo.

I still have not figured out how to juggle everything with this commute.  The Cottage needs cleaning, the recycle needs dropping off, the oil needs changing, the bank needs visiting, the taxes need to get to the accountant, my body needs working out.  I need some “me” time, other than on the bus, I need some Kelsea time, and I need some social life.  Hopefully, I’ll get the hang of this stuff soon.  Other people can do it – so can I!

I am thrilled that Spring is almost here.

I have this awful bruise on my arm that I have no idea how I got.  Why does that happen?

I love my job.  My brain is just so engaged all the time!  And I’m really improving my editing skills.

I dislike the fact that my landlords are running the sprinklers all the time.  It’s like walking through a downpour to get to the Cottage.

I am sad to report that my hot flashes are returning.  It seems that stress = hot flashes.

I am going to go find the spot to watch the Supermoon rise tonight.  I think I know just the place.  If any pictures come out, I’ll share them.

Photo Title: Above the Yampa Valley

Routt County, Colorado.

Quote of the day: “The beauty of the soul shines out when a man bears with composure one heavy mischance after another, not because he does not feel them, but because he is a man of high and heroic temper.”  –  Aristotle

Archives

Make your life a little sweeter every day! Sign up for an email subscription to Seasweetie.

Join 896 other followers

wordpress stats
plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 896 other followers

