You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 5, 2011.

It’s rare that something other than a person – or perhaps the site http://damnyouautocorrect.com/ - makes me laugh out loud.  (I must say that that website makes me laugh so hard sometimes that my stomach muscles hurt.)   But this morning on the Bonnet Channel, which, if you haven’t already figured out, I watch early in the morning and late at night, there was a fairly complicated and boring movie from 1937 starring Rex Harrison and Vivian Leigh.  I was idly watching and checking my email and suddenly, the whole movie…erupted.

In one particular scene, set in a Scottish manor house, Rex filled the entire house with dogs.  Hundreds and hundreds of dogs of all shapes, sizes and breeds.  They completely took over the house.  And it was hysterical.  This is the first time in ages that I can remember laughing out loud at a movie.  It made my whole morning.

So if you ever have a chance, look up “Storm In A Teacup” and fast-forward to the dog scene.  You won’t be disappointed.

Photo Title:  The Old Dock

This one was swept away by the past summer’s hurricane.  Setting Point, Anegada, British Virgin Islands.

Quote of the day:  “You change for two reasons.  Either you learn enough that you want to, or you’ve been hurt enough that you have to.”  –  Unknown (but from the awesome site http://tinybuddha.com/.

Archives

Make your life a little sweeter every day! Sign up for an email subscription to Seasweetie.

Join 896 other followers

wordpress stats
plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 896 other followers

