On January 1, I decided to participate in WordPress’ “Post-A-Day” (see details here).  Since I post with a fair amount of regularity, I didn’t think this would be too tough.  However, as others who post frequently know, it is sometimes hard to come up with anything to write about.  I have been known to resort to random thoughts, or, if I have too much time, one of my Slightly Bizarre History posts. 

As I have been contemplating my future – both the journey and the destination – I am recognizing that I need more discipline.  The lack of discipline in my life is a detriment to me.  My recent relationship was really helpful in providing a sense of discipline, as my partner had trained himself to be quite disciplined and it worked for him. For the most part, it worked for me too.   At any rate, I feel it is good for me – it feels like something I have pushed against unnecessarily – really just to be contrary –  for my entire life, and I’d like to stop pushing against it now.

So the “Post A Day” feels like a pekingese-sized way of instilling a bit of discipline in my life.   And that, my friends, is something that makes me smile.

 

(And Boo here ALWAYS makes me smile!)

