You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 15, 2010.

It’s a vegetable day.  Did a little work, but mostly felt like an asparagus stalk.  Guess that’s better than feeling like a cabbage. Though an old boyfriend who used to live in Paris did call me “ma petite chou-chou”, which I think means “my little cabbage.”

Channel-surfing, I came across a reality show called “Little Miss Perfect”, about a child’s beauty pageant by that name. Unbelievable stuff.  One mom said that she started her daughter in pageants at five months old.  Seriously?  So I guess your baby told you that’s what she wanted to do?  It’s nothing to do with YOU, right?  One of the moms was so bummed out when her daughter forgot her “Wow” routine that she just sat up against a wall and wept.  Poor little girl.  It’s hard enough to be a kid and want to please your parents without having that pressure on you.  And of course, my head goes to JonBenet Ramsey.  It just seems so wrong.

The Atkins Diet is going pretty well.  I had a day off yesterday though, and that was very nice.

I am getting very edgy about my job ending.  And yet, I am doing nothing.  What’s up with that?

Tulips for Valentine’s Day were lovely.

I dreamed about my Mom last night.  As I woke up, I could feel her ams around me in a hug.  I didn’t want to wake up.  I am wondering if I am suffering from Prolonged Grief.  I cannot seem to accept her death and it’s been over three years now.

Kelsea and I have become addicted to San Pellegrino sparkling mineral water. Maybe it’s the lithium in it that perks us up.

So with this quiet, contemplative day, I think I’m feeling depressed.  I’m not sure why.

How can I have a full brain and yet not one interesting thought?  Oh, well…perhaps tomorrow.  TIme to go workout.

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archives

Make your life a little sweeter every day! Sign up for an email subscription to Seasweetie.

Join 897 other followers

wordpress stats
plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 897 other followers

