Even though we’ve had amazing tank-top almost-summer weather, I am reminded of the road signs coming down I-70 from the mountains that say things like “Truckers! Don’t be fooled! You are not down yet!” I feel like we may still be in for some cold and etcetera. After all, March is typically Colorado’s snowiest month. So I am not done with posting floral inspirations for spring – not yet. The good news is that there is a little grass in my yard, and a few violet leaves, and shoots of the unknown plant are pushing though the soil. I hope to turn over the garden beds this week.

Bozeman, Montana.

Quote of the day: “Once in the midst of a¬†seemingly endless winter, I discovered within myself an invincible spring.” –¬† Franz Kafka

Daily gratitudes:
Buying seeds
Planning the garden
Olives
Spring dresses
Daffodil buds
Chartreuse roses from my love

