You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 12, 2012.

Even though we’ve had amazing tank-top almost-summer weather, I am reminded of the road signs coming down I-70 from the mountains that say things like “Truckers! Don’t be fooled! You are not down yet!” I feel like we may still be in for some cold and etcetera. After all, March is typically Colorado’s snowiest month. So I am not done with posting floral inspirations for spring – not yet. The good news is that there is a little grass in my yard, and a few violet leaves, and shoots of the unknown plant are pushing though the soil. I hope to turn over the garden beds this week.

Bozeman, Montana.

Quote of the day: “Once in the midst of a¬†seemingly endless winter, I discovered within myself an invincible spring.” —¬† Franz Kafka

Daily gratitudes:
Buying seeds
Planning the garden
Olives
Spring dresses
Daffodil buds
Chartreuse roses from my love

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Make your life a little sweeter every day! Sign up for an email subscription to Seasweetie.

Join 1,053 other followers

wordpress stats
plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,053 other followers

