You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 17, 2011.

It was a beautiful weekend here. Gorgeous blue skies. Still-green grass. Golden leaves.  Lovely.

This morning it was rainy and windy – just enough to make me think about the end of the season.

After work, I went to the grocery store, and by the time I was headed home, it was almost dark.

And I got sad.

I got sad coming home to an empty house.

Sad coming home to no one.

Wondering if I’m always going to come home to an empty house.

I haven’t had a “woe is me” post for a while, and I don’t really need this one.

But I stupidly just can’t help it.

My new relationship is going really well. My job is going well. The future is looking positive and hopeful.

So why am I down?

I know this will pass.

I just wish it would hurry up and go.

 

Photo title: Pug Love

Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  (Kelsea’s hand and Queenie.)

Quote of the day: “The right time is any time that one is still so lucky as to have.”  –  Henry James

Daily gratitudes:
The sound of cars on rain-slick streets
My windchimes
Anniversaries
The cat sleeping in the crook of my knees
The compassion of my daughter

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Make your life a little sweeter every day! Sign up for an email subscription to Seasweetie.

Join 898 other followers

wordpress stats
plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 898 other followers

