You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 3, 2011.

I spent most of the weekend with Kelsea up in the mountains, poking around Gilpin County and aspens and old mining areas. We had some famous conversations, such as:

Me: I cooked dinner for MKL the other night.

Her: Good…..where are we living now?

Clearly, she has as high an opinion of my cooking skills as I do. And dinner was actually pretty good, with no conflagrations or skin loss.

And then there was this gem of miscommunication:

Her: Can you hug bears?
Me: I don’t think so. They’d probably eat you.
Her: But is it illegal?
Me: No, but still, THEY’D PROBABLY EAT YOU.
Her: Don’t people do it anyway?
Me: Well, I suppose people have, but they’re probably mostly dead.  Oh….wait….did you say hug or hunt?
Her: I said hunt.
Me: Oh. Never mind.

I hope to be able to share a photo essay with you shortly, but I seem to be quite behind in posting my writings. I’d invite you all to come to the Bungalow to read the handwritten versions, but I only have one extra bedroom.  I promise  I won’t cook for you.

Photo title: Autumn Sky Reflection

Gilpin County, Colorado.

Quote of the day: “The deepest listening to others comes by first listening to ourselves. Hold a safe space for yourself and watch magic and miracles arise everywhere.”  —  Michael Alperstein

Daily gratitudes:
Azure blue and aspen gold
Old cemeteries
Booth seating
Energy
Fall hikes

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Make your life a little sweeter every day! Sign up for an email subscription to Seasweetie.

Join 997 other followers

wordpress stats
plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 997 other followers

