You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 14, 2011.

Missing Who

I miss the you who loved me
Not the you who left me

And now I cannot reconcile
within myself
that you hold both those yous
within you.

The you who loved
would never have
hurt the me you loved
the way you did.

I wonder who
I gave my heart and soul to?

I no longer know
which who.

The you who left
turned so quickly to
another who
one you could never
love so well.

I miss the you with whom I shared
not kisses, but breaths -
not passion, but realms -
not time, but worlds -
and I wonder
do you miss that you
too?

Is the you who loved
now lost forever,
buried in an empty grave
by the you who left?

I do not know.

All I know is that
I miss
some
you.

 

Photo Title:  Ah, Tulum

Tulum, Mexico.

Quote of the day: “A bend in the road is not the end of the road…unless you fail to make the turn.”  —  Unknown

Archives

Make your life a little sweeter every day! Sign up for an email subscription to Seasweetie.

Join 1,037 other followers

wordpress stats
plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,037 other followers

