You are currently browsing the daily archive for December 31, 2010.

OK, so Christmas Eve was alone and New Year’s Eve is alone.  But big woo.  It’s fine.

My time at the Hot Springs was good.  I did a lot of work, a lot of writing, a lot of thinking, a lot of soaking and a bit of crying.  On some of the travel boards on which I participate, people write trip reports when they go places – sort of like a journal of what they did, where they ate, what was interesting.  Cottonwood is not exactly geared for that kind of report.  What I wound up writing was a daily lyric poem of my experience – more feelings, thoughts, sensations, revelations.  Not your typical trip report.  I’m not sure yet if I want to publish it here – still debating in my head.

Lots and lots of writers have been talking about new year’s resolutions or their lack thereof.  No reason for me not to do the same. 

I don’t have any, really.  I’m taking a different approach this year, a more psychocybernetic, secret, law of attraction approach. (Go ahead you naysayers, make poofy faces and roll your eyes, shake your heads in disdain and sign at my delusions, it’s okay.)  My landlady introduced to a strange, encouraging messaging thingy last year called Notes From the Universe.  Every other day or so, I get an email.  I really liked today’s. I’ll quote the most important part of it here.  Keep in mind that this is not to offend, belittle or minimize anyone’s religious beliefs.

“1. Give thanks that life is… just as it is (and that it’s been… just as it’s been). Because of it, you’re now “READY.”

2. Define what you want in terms of the end result. Don’t worry about the hows, or even the course. KNOW that what you want is ALREADY yours in spirit, by divine LAW, just focus on the certainty of this ownership, understand it, claim it, and “it will be on earth, as it is in heaven (spirit).”

3. LET THE UNIVERSE show you the way via your impulses and instincts that appear as you take inspired action. Don’t worry that your first steps seem silly or futile. And if you don’t know what to do, do anything! Go! Get busy! Do not insist on intermediary successes, only upon the end result.”

I like these suggestions.  I am going to try to follow them.  I have spent some time today – and will spend some more time tonight – crafting  a few powerful statements that resonate with me, that enable me to feel my future as my present, that basically act on #2 above.

Yes, it’s a new approach, but hey, why not?  Last year certainly wasn’t a banner year, and frankly, I don’t want to dwell on it anymore.  I don’t want to live in the pain of loss, loss of so many things.  That’s no way to live, and no way to act.  And according to some universal law theorists, it’s best not to say too much about your evolved reality to too many people.  So, my apologies, but most elements of my new reality will remain a mystery until I am living the end results.

Then we’ll all have even more reason to celebrate – but for now, for tonight and all nights, I wish you all joy.

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Make your life a little sweeter every day! Sign up for an email subscription to Seasweetie.

Join 897 other followers

wordpress stats
plugin
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 897 other followers

